top of page
  • kristinarothe

Eidolon Avenue - Where the secretly guilty go to die

One of the joys of narration is the sheer variety of material you get to work with, and all the things you learn as a side effect. In a way, narrating Jonathan Winn's collection of short stories, Eidolon Avenue: The First Feast, let me do just that. The book is comprised of five short stories, each with very different protagonists that inhabit the various apartments of the first floor on Eidolon Avenue. Not all of whom inherently bad or evil - sometimes it's the product of how the circumstances of your entire life have shaped you, and sometimes Eidolon might even be your safe haven.

What's always interesting is the discovery of what's the protagonists perception of reality and the actual reality, which Jonathan Winn masterfully gradually uncovers within each story.

Let's Eat!

Disclaimer: Mature Content. Discretion advised.

Eidolon Avenue: Where the secretly guilty go to die.

One building. Five floors. Five doors per floor. Twenty-five nightmares feeding the hunger lurking between the bricks and waiting beneath the boards.

©2016 Jonathan Winn (P)2021 Fireside Horror

Out now, on


amazon and


Listen to a short preview:

11 views0 comments
bottom of page